Role model, definitely!

True friendship multiplies the good in life and divides its evils. Strive to have friends, for life without friends is like life on a desert island… to find one real friend in a lifetime is good fortune; to keep him is a blessing.

Friends do make a lot of difference in your life, as they say, “You are who your friends are“, they help a lot in molding your personality and outlook towards life, you learn a lot from each other and they are the best blessings one can get so today I am going to blog about one such friend who made a big difference in my life by small things. Okay, not all were entirely small, some were almost the size of an atom and some were infinitely huge.

I am also going to keep this friend ‘anonymous’ for now, let’s see where this post goes and it will also help me in making up my mind in deciding whether or not to reveal his name. I am a person of many dreams and ambitions. There is so much I want to do, so many ways I want to help people and society but will my zeal only help me to achieve my ambitions? well, my this ‘anonymous’ friend told me to “Make plans“, yes it sounds very customary, nothing big or out of the box but when I gave it a thought that what I want to do something, I do need a plan, a time frame, a rough sketch of how am I going to achieve that goal in most efficient way? What is the probability of succeeding in that? and making a plan is so much better than starting it and then figuring out everything later. And I am thankful that I did.

Discipline is life is one of the most important habit that builds character, it’s tempting to go otherwise but it takes a real man to fight those temptations and have his eyes set on goal. And I really appreciate that habit of his, it keeps me in check too.

Always wanting something more out of life. It’s not greed, it’s a simple effort to be a better man, because one can get more only when he gives more. He believe that one should have so many blessings that he should be able to share it with the world. And I believe the same, there is nothing more beautiful that same thinking.

To have a creative hobby. To put in simple words, he is a senior software analyst in this IT giant, he is awesome at his work. He bake codes as he quoted it but it’s only good for his mind. For soul one needs to have something more satisfying, something that makes you happy, so he started to learn piano because that is the food for his soul. And it’s inspiring, there is no age limit for learning. Learn when you feel like, pick a hobby, anything that makes you happy because at the end of the day, your happiness counts the most.

So when I got a chance to blog about someone who inspires, who is a role model, I couldn’t resist to blog about him. And I think I am going to keep him anonymous for now but he will always be an awesome friend who taught me a lot about life. So a role model, Definitely!

I am writing about #MyRoleModel as a part of the activity by Gillette India in association with BlogAdda.com.

Leave a Reply

