Another Love story

Jill is so sad and depressed,
She loves Jake against the protest
from her father, she can’t fight
Who reckons Jake isn’t right,
’cause his future isn’t bright.

Jake works hard to
Further his studies overseas.
he proposes Jill before he leaves,
“I love you, promise to take care of you
for the rest of my life.
As for your father, I’ll talk him around.
Will you marry me?”
Jake’s determination made Jill’s father melt,
They got engaged before he left.

In spite of distance
Jake and Jill were blissful,
floating on cloud nine,
But their fate planned something awful
Jill got hit by a car, dreadful.

The impact on brain
made Jill lose her voice,
now all she could do was
sigh, cry without any choice.

She broke up with Jake through an e-mail,
But she loves him without any fail.
She learned sign language to communicate,
But could never express her anguish.

After a while,
She got Jake’s wedding Invitation.
She was shattered but she open the letter.
She found her name instead.

Jake stood in front of her,
Used sign language to tell,
“I’ve  learned
the sign language to tell you,
I’ve not forgotten our promises.
Let me have the chance to be your voice.
I love you.”

Jake slipped a ring
into Jill’s finger.
They smiled, they kissed.
That’s how another love story
began.

©AnkitaS 2010

♥   ♥   ♥

♥   ♥   ♥

Thanks for stopping by

76 thoughts on “Another Love story

  1. what a happy ending,
    yet it is so very sad that one is disabled by accident…
    this is true love,
    you told it in a poetic form,
    I have read every word and enjoyed it very much!

    🙂
    outstanding job!

    Like

  2. As the first time participants, I suggest that you scan participants list, they are almost all new to you..

    Happy Rally,
    have fun making FRESH friends all around.
    u rock!
    I value your contribution.

    Like

    1. Thank you so so much Jingle.
      Am on my way to scan each and every poet… they all are so amazing.

      and yeah its sad that she can’t speak now 😦 … but it’s such a pure love 🙂 she have a voice of her Jake. than you so much for liking it Ji .
      🙂

      Like

  3. I love that video!!! Your poem captivated me…love is a wonderful thing…no matter what!! Thanks for sharing this with us, I was in the moment from beginning to end xx

    Like

    1. It means a lot Amanda, I too love the song , Romeo and Juliet are my favorite love couples(besides Edward and Bella 🙂 )
      Thank you

      Like

  4. Oh-so-romantic…
    I loved each bit of this love story.. Did I tell you I so love the concept.. Bless you; its through you that Jake and Jill got to meet again..

    🙂

    Like

  5. Wow, this is so touching, and this is what true love is really like. Great poem!

    Somehow this brings to mind a movie I once saw in which the girl has an accident and cannot walk, because of which she doesn’t agree to marry the guy. Later the guy finds her and even though he finds out then that she lost her legs, he still married her.

    Very beautiful poem! 🙂

    Like

  6. A delightful read – I thought for sure it would slip into the darkness of love to be denied – loved the happy ending!

    Like

  7. This was the sweetest poem ever!!
    And I DIG stories with happy endings!!!
    For a coupla moments towards the middle ofthe poem, I was like OH NO!… But then, the end was AWESOME!!!!

    I was hooked to it, like some fish!! Phhheewww
    Brilliant writing, Anks!! ROCKING!!!

    Verse on, write on…
    And enjoy a fabulous weekend, sweetie!!!
    MANY HUGS!!!

    P.S: Thank you so much for the butterfly award 🙂 It’s really so pretty!!!

    Like

    1. Am blushing … thank you so much for a lovely reply… am so very glad that you liked it :)….
      a love story is never complete widout a twist, some pain… out some game of fate…. I wanted to show true love in real life.. :P…

      thank you so much for visiting 🙂
      you too have a gr8 week.

      Like

    1. Am glad that you felt that… you are so welcome on my blog… visit again sometimes 🙂
      have a beautiful weekend 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you so much Ewen… I have started writing recently.. just last month July.
      I always loved poetry, I wrote a couple of before but just to enter in some competition or so but never like this. thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Like

    1. Am delighted to hear that… My purpose is fulfilled, I wanted my poetry to touch my reader’s heart. thank you so much. It means a LOT 🙂
      please re-visit soon, I’ll be happy.
      viva la vida 🙂

      Like

    1. No nothing to do with pop culture… actually Jack and Jill are associated with a nursery rhyme, so innocent, I didn’t wanted to Disturb their smooth life… so I just played around with the spelling a bit :P… and also I kinda wanted to Bring Jacob aka Jake of Twilight saga (the werewolf guy) feelings here..
      am happy that you liked it.

      viva la vida 🙂

      Like

    2. Hey I corrected… actually outta habit , Couple of times I wrote Jack as well and didn’t realized that, sorry…. I corrected… Thanks 🙂

      Like

  8. Enchanting,magical, and believable “Love Story” I loved the happy ending. It reminded me of that chick flick – or the idea/premise of it – in the “Affair to Remember” in the movie Sleepless in Seattle — quoted from it often through the movie.

    A lovely read,

    thanks, keep writing these wonderful poems.

    Cheers,
    Joanny

    Like

  9. This is remarkable. Love survives and wins out in the end. Through a father’s disapproval, to an accident that left her mute.

    She lost faith in him and broke up with him, but he decided that she was too important to her. She almost lost something beautiful.

    I love this song by Taylor. I also love Fifteen, Today was a Fairytale, . . .

    Like

  10. Wow!! this is sooo good. I just loved it all the way. And the ending – just like Taylor Swift’s dramatic but happy. Thank you for sharing 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

